Austin Gold

Austin Gold

'Featured Artist...14/October/2022...Austin Gold'

Anthemic hard rock act, AUSTIN GOLD, have launched their pre-order campaign for their new album, Those City Lights to be released via TMR Rock Records on Fri 04 November 2022.

Those City Lights is their third release, following on from their debut album 'Before Dark Clouds' (2017) and the acclaimed self-titled mini-album 'Austin Gold' (2019). This will be their first release on the recently formed label TMR Rock Records, which made the Official Independent Charts with releases from The Karma Effect and Revival Black.

Following the two strong studio releases, tours with King King and Gun and a main stage appearance at the last Ramblin' Man Festival, AUSTIN GOLD were causing a stir. Then Covid frakked the world but the guys remained agile and adapted and hunkered down to write and record, Those City Lights.

Main-man, David James Smith, explains, "Just as for many, 2020 & 21 were hard with a capital H. The only things we could control were writing and recording so that's what we did. With our last release being a mini-album we were determined to come back will a full fat album, that allowed us to explore a wider dynamic and allowed us to breathe a little. Introduce some light and shade."

He continues, "Lyrically, there's a theme running throughout Those City Lights… its about escapism, optimism while digging deep to find that inner strength. I think these are themes that will resonate with people, even as we go through life's current turmoil of price rises and wars. There's a strength to humanity that finds a path; a way through.

"Musically, its hard hitting, we are a rock band with big guitars and choruses but at times we've stripped it back and also pushed the keys and drums a little harder. It has a great balance, something we believe fans of Austin Gold will love while opening us up to a fresh audience."

AUSTIN GOLD released the first single to be taken from THOSE CITY LIGHTS on Thurs 29 Sept.

MOUNTAIN is an upbeat rocker dripping in guitar and keyboard hooks, delivering a positive message of hope through perseverance, where nothing can get in the way - not even a mountain.

The single is available as an instant download for all those ordering the album. The song is accompanied by a video produced by Jay Hillyer.

Mountain is available to pre-save on streaming profiles here:

Those City Lights is available to pre-order on Digipak CD (with 16 page lyric booklet) and Download at

Austin Gold are:

David James Smith (vocals & guitar)

Lee Churchill (bass)

Adam Leon (keyboards)

Chris Ogden (drums)

Location: Peterborough, England


Before Dark Clouds - album - 2017

Austin Gold - mini-album - 2019

Those City Lights - Oct 2022


  1. Austin Gold  - We Are Lighting - TMR - Featured Artist
  2. Keishera - Mr Right - Copyright
  3. (((S))) - Big Black Beautiful Bird - Copyright
  4. Big George Jackson - 20 Years  - Black & Tan Records
  5. Duxius - Dziki Bez - Springstoff
  6. Barry Devlin - Bad Things - Copyright
  7. Sonia Kazarova - Desperado Debutante - Copyright
  8. Shafgat Amanat Ali - Way Tu Paa Kay Judaman - Copyright
  9. Elizabeth Tryon - Tu Quires Volver - Copyright
  10. The Groove Krewe - Run For Daylight - SBC
  11. The LAB Inc. - Feel Good Party - Giant Sheep Music
  12. Cabela and Schmitt - Farmhouse In May - Copyright - Featured Artist
  13. Austin Gold  - Mountain - TMR - Featured Artist